A typical workflow progression for a user story follows
- The product owner creates a user story in the New state with the default reason.
- The team updates the status to Active when they decide to complete the work during the sprint.
- A user story is moved to Resolved when the team has completed all its associated tasks and unit tests for the story pass.
- A user story is moved to the Closed state when the product owner agrees that the story has been implemented according to the Acceptance Criteria and Acceptance Tests pass.